Call for Bids 2008

About Us

The Canada-Nova Scotia Offshore Petroleum Board

The Board consists of five members and two alternate members who are appointed for fixed terms of office. The Government of Canada and the Government of Nova Scotia each appoint two members, and 1 alternate member. The Chair is jointly appointed by both governments.

The Chief Executive Officer reports to the Board and is responsible for the day to day operations of the Board and a staff of thirty-five professional and support personnel.

pdf Organizational chart